Yet another newbie

dc2772

Hi folks;

I've had my tank going for about two years now, and still consider myself to be a newbie at this great hobby. (I think I've finally gotten the algae under control. ;-)

The usual specs ...

55 gal tank, 260 W PC lighting (50% 10000K, 50% blue actinic)
AquaC Remora skimmer
Three MaxiJet 1200s for circulation
~70 lbs Fiji rock

The good guys:
- Gus the sailfin tang
- Shakes the maroon clownfish
- Ivan the engineer goby
- Moe and Larry, the green chromis (Curly has joined the choir invisible, possibly due to a vacation-time underfeeding of Ivan)
- Four bubbletip anemone, originally one (split three times)

I'm still learning ... thanks to all ....

Rougiem

Ichthy Inquisitor
PREMIUM
:welcomera to RS! Great names for your fish! What is the bubble tipped anemonea's name? :rolleyes:

Cheers!
:thumbup:

dc2772

Rougiem said:
:welcomera to RS! Great names for your fish! What is the bubble tipped anemonea's name? :rolleyes:

Cheers!
:thumbup:

My wife called it Annie (that was too goofy even for me). Then when it split, it was Annie and Antoine. After that, we gave up.

Sirena

Hi there!
Welcome !
nice pictures ...how did you control your algae?
i had a friend that had bad problems with algae...

dc2772

Sirena said:
Hi there!
Welcome !
nice pictures ...how did you control your algae?
i had a friend that had bad problems with algae...