Search results

1. B

Heating Issues

Nice looking tank burning2nd. Will enjoy watching it progress over time. T5's I understand are a good choice in keeping high demanding specimens, not to mention the cost factor over MH's. Keep us all posted on your 30g and thanks for the encouraging words. I've decided to hold off on my...
  2. B

Heating Issues

Thanks burning2nd for your post. No hard feelings. Wishing you the best as well. Because I am new to this hobby, it is not easy to decide which set-up is best for me in relation to the things that I have brought up concerning my particular situation. As I gain new information each day or so...
  3. B

Heating Issues

Witfull: Your right. I don't normally come off so harshly. I just didn't care for the rude statement from burning2nd at the end of his post. The remark that he made, implied that I wasn't getting the gist of what others were saying. I should of just said.... "please go back and read my first...
  4. B

Heating Issues

That last post of mine was for burning-up, not you blue. Thank you for your post.
  5. B

Heating Issues

That is why I was asking the questions about the ambient room temp, air coolers, etc., slick. Go back and read my first two posts again.
  6. B

Heating Issues

Thanks for the responses. I really would like to purchase that 28g JBJ but am having second thoughts on it. I realize bigger is better, but I will probably go with the 12g for now. It will cost me half the money. But more importantly is my situation. Limited space, the heating issue (the 28g...
  7. B

Heating Issues

Square footage is less than 200 feet. The AC unit that I have currently is in my wall not the window. My best choice is a supplement, that being the $150 air cooler. I believe this will do it. With all due respect, where is the expertise in this forum? None of my questions were answered about...
  8. B

Heating Issues