Search results

1. T

What the.....

Oh. Wonderfull...I think.
  2. T

What the.....

Do people "look" for these on purpose or do they usually enter the system via hitchiking? I have read that they do spread...is there a limit to their spreading?
  3. T

What the.....

The person on C.D. said they are completely harmless...I may be jumping the gun cause I have no knowledge of these guys...but would they not bore into the shell or do they simply stay on top of? They are spreading, but the clam doesn't seem to mind at all...still growing like a weed and sucking...
  4. T

What the.....

That is what someone on Clams Direct guessed. I did a quick search for tunicates and saw pics that really looked like what I have on my clam...it's too bad they weren't in a place that I could see openely rather than under a mantle!
  5. T

What the.....

I purchased this clam from my LRS a little while back. It has done some really great growing (had the mantel retract to take the picture). However, I noticed what looked like eggs on the side of the clam and didn't think to muc hof it at that time. A couple of days ago I noted what you will...
  6. T

Yellow Clown Goby colour fading?

Oh, that make me feel so much better. We were worried that this little guy would have to be removed from the tank. He is definately eating...perches all day and then snatches "things" for the algae he is with.
  7. T

Yellow Clown Goby colour fading?

We have had our yellow clown goby for about 2 months now, he has become quite "gurthy", especially since he is the only fish in the tank at this point with several types of macro 37g column. we have noticed that he goes from a magnificant yellow to a dull yellow - almost clearish yellow - but...
  8. T

Picasso Trigger question

Sharks eh? hmmm good to know! Thanks everyone for responding. Gives me a better insight into this really nice looking fish:read:
  9. T

Koralia question