Search results

1. C

Problem with New Xenia

just an update.. it's totally gone :)
  2. C

Problem with New Xenia

Nitrate 20 Nitrite 0 Ammonia 0 PH 8.2 I think the smoke is the JUICE of the xenia :) I hope what BigAl say is true. Btw.. BigAl.. do you really work at Big Al? I bought my Xenia from Big Al. No kidding :)
  3. C

Problem with New Xenia

has anyone got a xenia down to his level, and have it recovered?
  4. C

Problem with New Xenia

Really? How long will it take? And does anyone know what the smoke is?
  5. C

Problem with New Xenia

I've attached the before and after image of the xenia :( Before, already not too happy: Yfrog Photo : yfrog.com/3dimg5114yxj After: Yfrog Photo : yfrog.com/5timg5139dhj
  6. C

Problem with New Xenia

Hi there, I'm new to coral. After a year with my 55-gallon FOWLR, with a sump with cheato and mangrove, I decided to add a Xenia coral. My nitrate is at about 20ppm, and i heard that it's good for xenia? So i got it, acclimated it for 2 hours, and put it at the top of my tank. There good...
  7. C

Best Anemone! Check this out!

i gotta agree that it does smell. And even after a year in a quarantine tank, the smell never goes away. But you can only smell it when it's outside the tank. No harm has been made to the fish so far :) Out of 3 pairs of clown that have been with that fake anemone, only 1 didn't host it. :)
  8. C

Best Anemone! Check this out!

Not to spoil the fun, but most of you should already know that it is recommended not to keep Anemone at home. Not only that your home Clownfish don't need it, but Anemone just don't really last in your home aquarium. And Anemone will go extinct at this rate. But it's hard for a lot of hobbyists...
  9. C

Phytoplankton Culture