Search results

1. S

New camera, 29 biocube no where near stock.

Just purchased a Sony hx100v bridge camera. I am pretty impressed with this thing, although it is my first time being a step above your normal digital camera. I will be purchasing a macro lens accessory hopefully soon. So here are some of the pictures...
  2. S

Coral ID

Hello guys/girls, just picked this "acan" up from a local reefer the other day. I am so happy he sold it to me I had been looking to buy it for some time now. And I did drop a good buck for this guy. Okay so we can't decide what exactly it is, it is about 1 1/2 inches in diameter. It grows heads...
  3. S

New thought on coral placement

Okay so while I was looking in the tank tonight after feeding, a thought came to my mind. In nature nutrients sink to the bottom of the ocean. Correct? And so in theory the nutrients in the bottom of our tanks would be higher than they are at the top. If someone has a pinpoint monitor to test...
  4. S

Got my first chalice!

Well I have been waiting for the right chalice for a long time and I finally found one. Cultivatedreef.com had a frag of Tyree LE Red Watermellon chalice on sale for $99 so I bought it. It did lose alot of it's color during shipping but I cannot wait until it colors back up. I will be posting...
  5. S

can zoanthids morph in a tank?

So after ordering a purple hornet today, It made me think of what could happen if I placed this with another color morph. What I mean is, if I put two morphs on the same plug is it possible for the two too produce an offspring of a different color. I know this probably wouldn't be common, but...
  6. S

40 fowlr stocking!

So this is my second tank. My other tank is a 29 biocube reef that I have had running for over a year! I am now in the process of setting up a new 40 gallon fowlr. I'm thinking of making it semi - aggresive. Somewhere inbetween. Heres the specs... 40 gallon breeder homemade stand 20...
  7. S

Silva's 29 b-cube