Search results

1. Joseriv047

id asap please

I caught about 20 of those little guys in Key Biscayne Beach in Florida over the summer. I placed them in my tank, they are obnivorous. Mines eat meat and algae. They rarely bother anything. I placed a Florida clam in the tank earlier in the week and they were all over it, the clam stayed closed...
  2. Joseriv047

Questions about Anglerfish.

I had a straighted frogfish (I think the same family) and he ignored everything except fishes. The hermit crabs and even some small crabs walked right by him and he never flinched. He did however make meals of fish up to twice his size. He will eat any fish that fits in his mouth. Hope...
  3. Joseriv047

Woman fries and eats pet goldfish after fight with ex-husband

FUNNY!!! I sell seafood for a living...FYI goldfish are in the Carp family and they are delicious.
  4. Joseriv047

New Additions

Its in North Miami Florida about 10 miles north of South Beach. Those zoa's are all over the place on the beach in the shallows by the marina. How much did you pay for the small patch in the first picture?
  5. Joseriv047

New Additions

I picked up a rock in Haullover Beach (Florida) that had the same zoa's as the first picture. They change from a baby blue center to neon green at diffrent times. I don't know their name but they spread quickly! 4 heads turned into 15 heads in about 2 months.
  6. Joseriv047

Clown Question

I'd like to add a question here about clowns. Is the Black Ocellaris and the regular (white and orange) Ocellaris Clown considered the same species??? Sorry if this is a dumb question...still learning.
  7. Joseriv047

What fish to get?

I would suggest the Midas Blenny, they are so graceful swimmers. LFS had one on display and he looked like he was dancing through the water. Also read a thread here a couple of days ago on the BSJF and seems they are hard to keep. Let us know what you finally get. Good luck!!!
  8. Joseriv047

How long have you been in the hobby