Search results

1. C

how much will i save using electric ballasts?

If you are a diyer then go to an electrical supply store and just pick yourself up two 4 lamp T5 fixtures. there a foot wide and four feet long and have the double switching option. I just got two here in canada for my 150 and they were like 150 a pieace canadian. Lamps not included of course
  2. C

sorry I probably should have mentioned that you can't get these ballasts from your local hardware store you have two get them from an electrical supplier
  3. C

I have t5's on my 65 right now with a clam and sps. tank is fine and you will save at the min 30% running t5's and even more if chiller is not needed. I'm an electrician and all the factorys are taking out the mh fixtures and switching to t5's one fixture save 95 dollars a year at ten hours a...
  4. 100_0146

100_0146

5. C

My version of Frankies skimmer

Frankie if you could PM me on how to do that that would be great. I will be back on this afternoon
  6. C

not real computor friendly here took me awhile to get these ones on here
  7. 030

the final product
  8. 010

the final product
  9. 040

the final product
  10. 020

the final product
  11. C

I did not go into detail on how I build this only because the only thing that I really did different is that I used my router table for circles and flanges not my drill press. I also added a drain into the bottom compartment later and a second bulk head for more drainage. this was an awsome...
  12. C

Working with Acrylics....

this method of installing a bulkhead into a sealed compartment worked like a charm. Acrylic is so user friendly.
  13. C

I think I know now how I can do this. I need to cut a hole bigger then my bulk head in the sealed compartment and add a piece of acrylic with bulk head installed to the outside with weldon 16 witch sould fuse the to together to make a waterproof seal. will let all know what the outcome is shortly
  14. C