Recent content by Pocky

1. Pocky

Free RSM 130D (34 gallon tank) - Los Angeles

Joe, I sent you a PM.
  2. Pocky

Free RSM 130D (34 gallon tank) - Los Angeles

Hi Everyone, I am breaking down my RSM 130D as I have upgraded to a 150 gallon aquarium. This tank was a great way for me to start the hobby and build confidence that I could keep corals, fish, and inverts. I still have the clownfish pair, corals, and yellow goby & pistol shrimp pair from...
  3. Pocky

Pocky's RSM 130D Adventure

Thanks Terry! Phoebe has a great webcam. I wanted to set up a webcam too, but it looks somewhat complicated. I'll have to see if I have the patience to figure it out this weekend.
  4. Pocky

Hi Seastuff and Christopher, Thanks for your posts. Sorry I didn't check in and respond. I've been away for quite awhile. Life seems to be getting in the way. Hope your tanks are doing well too. :o On a happier note, my tank is doing ok. I've had some bad experience with bryopsis...
  5. Pocky

Kim and Joel's 130D

Hi Kim! I just got through reading most of your tank thread. I started my 130D in mid-December a couple weeks before you. I'm also in the LA area (close to Vivid). I'm jealous that you got to go to the Marine Expo. We decided to take an end of the season ski trip to Mammoth so missed the...
  6. Pocky

Hi Sapphire, sorry about your Chinchilla. My kitties (brother and sister pair) are turning 14 this year, and I worry about them. I still remember when they were kittens. How time flies.
  7. Pocky

Thanks, everyone! I seriously feel a weight lifted off my shoulders with Crabby gone. When he was put back in the LFS tank that we originally got him from, he wandered to the live rock and started picking algae off like a model crab citizen. Some poor unsuspecting buyer will think he would be...
  8. Pocky