Recent content by Buddha

1. Buddha

Skimmer recommendations?

I bought one of the Term II's, and I love it! There's several others here in RS who thought them and I'm sure they'll tell you the same. I put mine together in less than 40 minutes (including retaping all the plumbing). It takes out ALOT more than my old skimmer ever did!!!!
  2. Buddha

SALE!!!!! Aqautic Aggression & Reef Magic

Jack, do either you or Vicki have a list of what's at the shop or what you'll have there on Saturday? I'd like to get some of those blue 'shrooms I saw at the house in the frag tank!!! Speaking of "at the house", why not have a sale/bbq in the future? I'd be happy to man the bbq, and monitor...
  3. Buddha

OT: any hidden talents out there?

I've been brewing beer for 10 years now. The year I brewed my first stout, it actually one 5 out of the 6 times I enetered it in a competition. All the ladies in my family really liked the "watermelon ale". It has just a hint of a watermelon scent and taste, and finished out at 7.3% alcohol...
  4. Buddha

Skimmer Group Buy

Bob, I put mine together last Thursday night, and installed it Saturday morning.....and sat there and watched it like a kid waiting for Santa. You should see the stuff it was pulling out this morning!!! I'm VERY impressed!!! Unless you're going to put yours in your sump, I highly recommend...
  5. Buddha

OT WeightLoss Thread

Congrats to everyone on their weight loss thus far! I just HAD to come by and give myself a shout out........as of this morning I've lost 70lbs!!!! :clink: :D:woohoo:
  6. Buddha

Skimmer Group Buy

I picked up mine yesterday afternoon on my way home, and assembled it last night. I was so excited I forget to get a maxi-jet 1200 (for the pick up pump), on my way home! LOL Jack, thanks again brother! Had fun hanging' out and catching up with you!
  7. Buddha

OT WeightLoss Thread