my new project

mnreefman

well i was going to start a new project a few months ago but once i became engaged that totally wiped out thoes plans... (or so i had thought)
my finacee and i were visiting a local shop yesterday when i saw my dream tank. its an all-glass reef ready 210 gallon. i instantly started to drool. she literally had to pry me off it.. it was very hard leaving that store with out purchasing the tank. the whole way home i told her how i could design that tank and how (now heres the clincher guys) WE could have the tank of OUR dreams.. at the time i thought she wasnt buying it. so i went into work ( im now a jewelry salesman btw ) and was doing my thing. well a few hrs after getting there i notice jen is at the front counter with a big ol smile on her face. she handed me an envelope and said i wasnt allowd to look at the contents till i got home last night. being a good boy i did just that. well needless to say my jaw hit the floor when i opened the envelope and saw that she had purchased the tank. inside of it there was a note, and i quote

Hon-
you have made a great number of sacrifices for us, including moving back to minnesota for me. You have supported me through alot of decisions in which i know you didnt totally understand, i cant say thank you enough, and i never will be able to, so instead i purchased you the one thing in this world (besides me) that you will pour your heart and soul into. enjoy this present, and make this dream come true. i love you-
Jen

so later on next week i get to pick it up.. it will take me a few months to accumilate every thing i need, but hey the tank is a start.

i will be using this thread here to post ALOT of questions so please bear with me. i only hope one day i can have this tank looking half as good as all of yours.

godbless

clint

Curtswearing

SWEET!!!