Judge my Rics!

Jess

Ok just wanted to know how you all think my Rics are doing. I've had them for just under two months and since I have no previous experience with them......do they look like they're doing good? Do you think I should move them up closer to the light? I guess I'm wondering if they should be growing more than they are. I don't think they're getting any bigger, is this normal? Look here for my original post, which shows what they looked like the day I got them. The zoas that came with them definitely don't look as colorful to me.

Taken yesterday: (the rics look ok to me but what do I know!)

0721091614.jpg

acemow

Yeah, looks good. Mine have been in since 5/10/09 and don't look a whole lot bigger. I've read that they are slow growers but as long as they are colorful and "poofy", I think they're good.

jcgardner

They look good, but the green doesn't look as bright compared to your earlier picture. But they may just be me. Hopefully someone else will chime in with their opinion.

jgking21

Looking good to me! From my small experience with them, they won't grow alot, but look for new mouths to form. After that they will split and create new ones. If the rock is easily moveable, then you may try different placements around the tank until your happy with them.

Jess

Ya, I've never been one to add anything to my tank, but in reading on RS, apparently Iodine is helpful to Rics?

Thanks for your responses!

BigAl07

Administrator
RS STAFF
Ya, I've never been one to add anything to my tank, but in reading on RS, apparently Iodine is helpful to Rics?

Thanks for your responses!