Hello from Finland!

tatuvaaj

Hi all,

I'll start by posting a photo of my tank:

tank4.jpg

The tank is going to change in near future as I'm going to add some fresh live rock (I've always liked tanks with more rather than less live rock).

lcstorc

Welcome to RS!
Looks like you have been reading here. You must know how much we love pics.
Beautiful tank! What size is it?

tatuvaaj

lcstorc,

It's a 212 gallon tank. I've been keeping reef aquarium for 18 yrs and this is my 3rd tank. I have had this one close to 5 yrs (although most corals are younger than that because of a couple of major catastrophes...)

lcstorc

Sorry about the catastrophes! Tank looks great!
Glad to have another very experienced reefer around. I've only had my 125g for less than a year, so I am constantly learing from people like you. Someday I will have a tank that nice.

Gina

RS STAFF
Welcome to RS!
Looks like your tank is a cube?
What are the dimensions?

Looks great!

tatuvaaj

Hi Gina!

No, it's not a cube. The dimensions are 140 x 72 x 80 cm (~ 55 x 28 x 31.5 inches) l x h X w

It might look as a cube due to the way I cropped the photo. I should take a better photo, the angle isn't good either ;)

Witfull

Welcome to the Posting world of RS. great looking tank, i anticipate seeing its transformation.

R.yumaDaddy?

Welcome and karma on the unique reef. I agree more LR would look better. Cant wait to see more pics in the future.

tatuvaaj

Thank you all for the warm welcome!

I'm trying to find good quality live rock right now but with only one "good" shop in the whole country it may take some time :eek: ;)

Some technical details:
2 x 250W HQI + 2 x 30W NO
2 x Tunze 6100 Stream
ATI Bubble Master skimmer
24/7 GAC
Refugium w/ reverse lighting

Cougra

I hope that you will leave that gap between to two piles of live rock. I really like that effect and think it's a nice change from the wall of rock that seems to be so popular. You have some very nice looking established corals! Great job.