Why can’t I keep a BSJF alive?

alton

I have gone through five of these, including one that I spent an arm and a leg from Live Aquaria. They have lasted from two days to one month in my aquariums. One was eaten by a very large rock crab in my 200.
A little about me; I have been keeping saltwater fish since 1991 with a brief try in 1982. Since I have had as many as five aquariums set up from 10 to 200 gallons. In that time I have raised a juvenile Blue Face, Juvenile Chrysurus, and two juvenile Imperator Angels to adult hood and sold them back to fish stores or friends. I have a pair of Mandarins in my 200 along with an adult Chevron Tang that I raised as a baby. I sell frags of Frogspawn, Bright Green Candy Cane and Mushrooms to my local fish stores. I am not saying I am a master saltwater person but, I feel I can keep anything except my favorite BSJF.
The tank that I am trying to keep one in is a 29 gallon with a hang on the back refugium, two nano power heads, and four 24 watt T5HO lamps in a hood with a small fan for cooling. I placed base rock on the glass and filled in with a course sand in and around that and then placed well established live rock on top of the base rock and added more sand with rubble. The depth of the sand ranges from four to five inches. I have three SPS Corals, Mushrooms, Small Frogspawn, Candy Cane, and GSP doing very well in this tank. ¾ of the water and live rock in this tank came from my 200 which has been set up since 2000. The only fish in this tank is a couple of Ocellaris Clown Fish that I have had for a year, some scarlet reef crabs and a few bristle worms. The Refugium is full of copepods and mysis.