SOUTHERN CALI Reefers!!!

Just wanted to start a thread so we could all mingle and stuff. Maybe a sort of online club?

I will start, I am located in Orange County. I have been reefing for 10+ years and have pretty much seen every problem you can have.

I work at a LFS named NEW AGE AQUATICS and I have a bunch of knowlege on set up, fish, inverts and pretty much everything inbetween!

If you see this.....:welcomera to the Socal Thread!

Talk, Mingle, Enjoy the hobby, Save the reefs!

-Keep Reefin'

lowfi

Sweet! North County SD in da house!!! boooyyyyieeee!!! jk i dont really talk like that. I was trying to be funny...not so much. thanks for the socal.

Jess

Wasss happening Wakey?

Ya, Norcal was too relaxed and laid back to get on the rating chart :updown:

Idea! we should post which LFS are reefer friendly and which are out there only to make $$$$

Sounds like a plan.

Well I work at a LFS in Orange County, called NEW AGE AQUATICS.

The owner of the store has been reefing for over 25 years. He is originally from South Africa. (yes where the great whites are!!! :dryer: ) and knows wayyy too much about reefing and SW fish in general. He is the one that came up with my tank and the idea for it.

Sidenote: I think I am going to get a dealers license to sell ORA clowns. We don't have 1 single dealer in Orange County and I really don't see any nakid clowns on here. :yup: :yup: :yup:

Wakeskater02 are you guys open yet? Last time i came in i was looking for a tank but no luck. I, since then, found a 90g set up and now working on getting it up and going. I would like to come in again to see how much things have changed since the last time i was there.

Wakeskater02 are you guys open yet? Last time i came in i was looking for a tank but no luck. I, since then, found a 90g set up and now working on getting it up and going. I would like to come in again to see how much things have changed since the last time i was there.