HELP! new reefer and loving it

anthony323

hello my name is Anthony I have a 36 gallon bowfront reef tank its been up since February.I am very new at this but so far it's been great but I had my ups and downs already.there's so much I need to learn and so much I want to learn.at this point in my journey and I'm struggling with SPS coral trying to keep the color and ICK!!!!!!!!any help and suggestions will be greatly appreciated

Mayja

Social Media Moderator
RS STAFF
Welcome Anthony! If you're trying to keep SPS corals as a beginner, my heart goes out to you. That's trial by fire IMHO - lol! There are a lot of members who know so much and can help you level out those ups and downs.

Make sure to stop by the Reef Chronicles forum and start a tank thread so we can all follow along!

DianaKay

Princess Diana
RS STAFF
Hello Anthony :wave:
:rbwwelc:WELCOME to Reef Sanctuary :crowd:

This is a great forum to learn about reef keeping, lots of super nice members who love to help you be successful :thumber2:
Start a tank thread & post some pictures & tell us more about your tank, lights & water parameters.
Here's the link http://www.reefsanctuary.com/forum/index.php?forums/reef-chronicles.62/
If you pick a title thread such as "Anthony's 36g Bowfront" or whatever to personalize your journal, others will jump on board to give you step by step :helpme: help to make reef life better :)

^ My tank is what it is ONLY because I did just that ^

Hope to see you here often and feeling right at home :couch:

Very BEST WISHES.....:cruiser:

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members

Start a tank thread & share your tank with us so we can follow along, we love pics :dance:

Lee Birch's (Chemist and Microbiologist) Advice on Ich (Cryptocaryon irritans)

Dracko