Hi All

Mr.Reeefer

Hello everyone at Reef Sanctuary,

I am new to RS and new to the saltwater hobby.

I have set up a 140L tank with LR. I have a, valentini puffer, blue tang, yellow tang, flame angel, pair clarkii clowns, cleaner shrimp, long nose hawkfish.

Corals added are, gonni's, Tubi's, tracki's, annemones, shrewms, euphilli's, brain coral, suncoral, torch and clams.

My tank operates with a overflow sump system, hydor nano skimmer, aqua one chiller, hydor heater, 2 wave makers, aqualina PC lights. (Just purchased LED high intensity programmable lighting system)

Currently I have been mixing my own saltwater with tap water, just purchased some RO water to start mixing my salt with that to see the difference it makes with reducing phosphates.

I mix my water 2 days in advance in a plastic tub, I heat and circulate this water for 2 days and check salinity before introducing to the tank.

I do ten litre water changes three times per week.

This tank is a starter for me to introduce myself to the hobby. I will be building a new house in a year or so and this will become my quarantine tank, plans for the new house with be a six to twelve foot tank, size is depending on negotiations with my wife, Lol. If it was up to me it would be twelve foot however we will see when the time comes, I can be very persuasive.

Wondering about the username? Just part of my sick sense of humor, please don't take offense.

Thank you all, even though I am a new member, these forums have been helpful to me already for quite some months, and now that I am set up and doing well I have decided to become a member.

DianaKay

Princess Diana
RS STAFF
:wave: hello & :welcomera WELCOME to Reef Sanctuary!
Hope to see you here lots. After 5 posts you can share pictures of your tank with us.
We L:heart:VE PICTURES & updates
How long has your currant tank been running?
Start a tank thread in the reef chronicle forum
Very BEST WISHES :biker

Mr.Reeefer