Another Newbie here

Bonefish

Hello I want to build a reek tank and I am looking for help. I am going to do a 300 gallon tank that will be 96x24x31. What do you recommend glass or Acrylic. Depending on what store I go to it changes. I was looking at a Tenecor acrylic? is this a good tank? Also where could I get some good plans to build a cabinet that could support a tank that big. I know I will be putting the sump below it. Of course I do not know exactly what I should put in that sump yet. I want to do it right the first time. What would be your list of equipment to buy if someone gave you a blank check. Anyone live in the Tampa Bay area that I could talk to. Thank you in advance for your time. Mike

nemoaquatics

HEY MIKE I LIVE IN THE BRANDON FL. THERE ARE SOME REAALY NOLIGABLE PEOPLE ON THIS SITE AS WELL IN THE BRANDON AREA. SEND ME AN EMAIL TO NEMOAQUATICS@MSN.COM AND I CAN GIVE YOU SOME NAMES LOCALLY THAT CAN HELP IF YOU WOULD LIKE.BOB

Eric

Google Warrior
PREMIUM
Welcome:turntable I'm eric new to you'll find there is plenty of help from all members .going all out on your first tank well here's a link it's a good place to start reading you got your work cut out for you http://www.reefsanctuary.com/knowledgebase
good luck see you around check out the knowledge base you'll find alot of what you wanna know about everthing pertaining to reef tanks

Bonefish

Thanks guys. So you live in Brandon, where do you to buy all your fish and supplies? I live in Apollo Beach.

Woodstock

The Wand Geek was here. ;)
RS STAFF
Welcome to Reef Sanctuary Bonefish!!

Wow!! 300 gallons :eek: Sounds like fun! I prefer glass tanks over acrylic :)

Witfull

definately glass,,,plastic scratches so easily,,,inside and out.

good luck with the beast! pictures of in progress set up~

Bonefish

So it seems like glass is the way to go? Whose glass tank do you recommend? I was looking at Glass Cages. What other options are our there in glass? Thanks Mike

mkpaulson