HELP! New to Sw

Mrs.Rich

Hi! I’m new here and haven’t even started my SW tank yet. I have been doing some research and browsing. I’m a bit nervous but very excited and know I can handle this adventure I’m about to take on. But with all the information out there it can be a bit confusing as to what’s best so I decided to sign up here and get advice from you all. Where should I post my question as to which aquarium to get? I will post here but if need to post elsewhere please let me know. Haven’t started browsing this site much so I guess I can give that a go as well. I’m new to this so any help would be appreciated.

I am looking into a 45-95 gallon aquarium. I saw some for sell on OfferUp and letgo for various prices so wanted some help with that to make sure I’m getting the best deal. One was a biocube with some live rock, a crab and snail for $150. I will likely get rid of the biocube setup and start from scratch.

The other was 95 gallons with live rock and I believe a sump set up for $300. I like their set up a lot more. Hope you all could share which one you think would be best. We plan to have 4 to 5 fish (clownfish for sure) and some beginners coral along with some cuc.

Would the 45 gallons be less expensive to up keep than the 95 gallon tank? Also I heard with the biocube I can clean every 3-6 weeks versus the other tank which would need weekly cleans. I’m sure this may also be due to the setup as well. Is it possible to at least do biweekly cleans or longer with the 95 gallons. I have a 1 year old so not doing weekly cleans would be very convenient but I am open to it if it’s necessary. I surely need help I am almost clueless as to what to do but really would love to take on this hobby. Thanks in advance!

Pancho75

Welcome to RS!!!

The smaller the tank the cheaper is to maintain it but it is also harder to balance it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Mrs.Rich

Welcome to RS!!!