Search results

1. ark584

Ali's "Oasis" RSM 250

Yes!!!! That's what mine looks like too! *phew* thought it was bryopsis at first but now i can sleep easy tonight. Lol. Great thread development you had there about it too. Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner
  2. ark584

clown and anemone relationship

Hi Phantom! I'm no pro (as you can tell by my number of posts), but it seems like you maybe havent given your LTA a chance to acclimate to its bew environment... Add to that an aggressive (albeit mclovin') clownfish, and it becomes apparent that the LTA might be stressed as you yourself might...
  3. ark584

Ali's "Oasis" RSM 250

I'm noticing a slightly resilient algae growth on my glass and back wall now... Been blooming over the past few days, but development was fairly noticeable today... Will test water parameters tomorrow and post results... In the meantime i've increased skimming (more on wet side) to remove more...
  4. ark584

Ali's "Oasis" RSM 250

I'm on it Glenn. ;) Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner
  5. ark584

Gaaaaaahhhhh!!!! What IS that?!?!

Thanks for the replies guys! Sorry bout the blasphemous remark. Wont happen again (i'm usually good with that...but Barry really, really scared me). Been m.i.a. Cuz i made the move to iphone 4s and had to move all apps via icloud (including forumrunner). bought a 12pack of latex gloves last...
  6. ark584

Tom, thank you for introducing me to Barry. Hereonin, I shall forever be terrified of sticking my hand in the tank. lol Barry can't be real... Can he? What if this Annelid in my tank ends up growing into some 6 foot sea serpent? By the way, do any of you use arm-length rubber gloves when...
  7. ark584

Jesus Christ! (forgive the blasphemy) but what the heck is that?!?! Looks like an alien bloodsucking earth worm from hell! Dont even know how long it is but looks big.... Just sprouted out of that hole tonight and it looks evil.... Is it evil?! Should i tweeze it out and feed it to the bottom of...