Search results

1. Kovu

Starckii Damsels Where to find them?

Hello, title kinda explains it all I have been trying to find these fish for some time didn't know if any of you guys knew any good place or someone that might have them. Thanks!
  2. Kovu

Ammonia Spike

The one idea that I could think of is that there are too many water changes going in a short period of time. Im not too sure about nano tanks but in larger tanks this can remove some of the bacteria thats in charge of converting ammonia to nitrite and so on. So basically the bacteria colony is...
  3. Kovu

Scientific Names

I was just wondering in my Community Ecology class this, how important is knowing scientific names is it? Im in my third year of an Aquaculture program so I know a few but when I read research papers of let say trees I have no idea what tree there talking about with the scientific name. So I...
  4. Kovu

Critters on the water surface

So I had my pump die on me when I was out for the day, but I came home to little creatures swimming on the surface of the water. I think they may be tiny copepods but maybe some type of spawning too. I added a very not helpful pic but who knows. Just trying to figure out what this could be...
  5. Kovu

White Ribbon Eel

Yea I looked and had a snowflake a couple of years, but the one I had would go after anything that moved. So if I dont go for an eel is there anything that is peaceful but still has a fierce look too it?
  6. Kovu

White Ribbon Eel

I have been reading up on these guys and wondered are they reef safe at all,I figure they will eat crustaceans but how big of a fish would they possibly go after? I dont want to get one of these if they pose a threat to my clarkii clowns that I already have. Thanks for any info!
  7. Kovu

Green Star lighting Qustion

Haha yea thats why I have my nano reef right next to it im already covered lol
  8. Kovu

Green Star lighting Qustion