Search results

1. F

Dkh test questions

We learn from each other here but yes, you should start with RO.DI water. The way the calcium/alkalinity(2 separate entities) concept was explained to me was: Say Calcium=red balls and your alkalinity agent say Kalwasser= blue balls. Your water is finite so lets say its a bowl. Both blue and...
  2. F

DrHank's Tank's

Ya Know Doc, back in the day when I was a sometime working Jazz Musician Id either hear or play with such monsterly creative musicians that sometimes Id go home in the morning sworn to check out the want ads the next day and find a local pawn shop for my horn. When I see some of the tanks on...
  3. F

System Design

Basile: We do have a common goal,to maximize the active surface area of our sand beds. I plan mine to be much deeper, 4-6". From what I can tell DSB acting as nitrate sinks runs parallel to inadequate water movement and flow on the DSB's surface area(saving other contributions like over feeding...
  4. F

System Design

yes.its true, i do tend to over think things.....all things in moderation.........ommmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
  5. F

System Design

wow..........that is way too quick! Nothing like experience....thanks!
  6. F

my first bta!!!

You must think like an anemone.....Its hard to do!!!!!!LOL LOL Good job!
  7. F

System Design

In your opinion how long to clog a 1" PVC with a 1/4" hole? Just a ball park based upon your experience and NO, i will not hold you to it!!! LOL LOL
  8. F

System Design

Thank You Lynn! It just occurred to me in between posts that if I made the holes very very large I could still control the flow through a external valve and extend the life of the device from clogging.
  9. F

System Design