Search results

1. ieatcoral

Protein Skimmer - Air Valve question

I am new to using a protein skimmer and was wondering if its better to have the air valve closed or open. When i took off the cap it seemed to be more action going on. lol obviously im new at this
  2. ieatcoral

EcoSystem Hang on Back Wet/Dry System w fuge

Hey all, I have a 20 gal reef set up and have basic filtration right now with a skimmer. I saw this product on dr f&s's site EcoSystem Hang on Back Wet/Dry System thats comes with a fuge and lighting for it. It seems like this would be a perfect fit however i am still pretty new and have...
  3. ieatcoral

UV Sterilizer (green killing machine)

I was looking for a way to help stop algea growth and came up on some info(not much) on uv sterilizers. Would this be a worth investment? I read the articles on their home page but I would like general "real" feedback. Thanks reefers!
  4. ieatcoral

ick and corals

Well it happened to me again. I had ick a couple months ago. I was told ick will last upto 45 days for marine ick. Well I think i couldnt wait and lasted till day 39..40...anyways I medicated the tank (20 gal) when i had it the first time, did a 50% water change and so on..lost all my...
  5. ieatcoral

dying corals

Hi all, I have a 2 gal nano tank that I was using to grow small corals then place them into my bigger tank, but then the other day they were acting real weird and closing on me the whole day. I check all levels and they were reading fine, the next morning i decided to check the salinity and it...
  6. ieatcoral

cloudy tank

Well, I have had my tank running for about 3 1/2 months now. Went through some changes in live stock, got ICK and killed my fish, tons of water changes and now all I have is a choc chip starfish. For the last 4 days my tank has clouded up! I changed the foam in the filter one day, carbon the...
  7. ieatcoral

dying fish!!!!