Search results

1. thearnley

Building new sump - which section for a Zeovit reactor??

I'm building a new sump for my 220 gallon reef out of a 150 gallon glass tank (72" x 18" x 29") with an external pump. The 1st section will be the drain and skimmer section. I also plan to have a section filled with live rock (no lights). I'm currently researching and thinking about moving to...
  2. thearnley

What kind/size air pump to buy??

I'm planning to set up a couple 2-3 gallon clownfish fry grow-out tanks and do some plankton and rotifer culturing - maybe 8 outlets total. I need to know what kind and size air pump to provide the appropriate aeration. Can someone give me suggestions? I've never used any air pumps before...
  3. thearnley

Getting my Aqua Medic SP3000 to work :( HOW?

Ok, I'm at a loss. I'm trying to get my dosing pump to work but I can't get a drop to come through it. I'm trying to use it with a kalk reactor but I can't even get it to pump a drop with just hose and a bucket. Is there a trick to getting it to start or what? :help1:
  4. thearnley

NEW Multi-Tank Build

Well, after joining this place after I already had my tank set up, I'm finally planning my new build since my wife and I bought a new house with an unfinished basement. I've 'negotiated' quite a few square feet of the basement for my 'tank room' with at least 1 in-wall tank. The system...
  5. thearnley

FS - Shutting down my 210 FOWLR :(

Due to a severe lack of time, I have to take down my 210 FOWLR. I'm selling my livestock and it needs to go soon. Here's the current inhabitants. 1) 22" Zebra Moray $100 2) 4" French Angel $100 3) 4-5" Foxface Rabbit $20 4) 3-4" Stars & Stripes Puffer $30 5) 4" Algae Eating Blenny...
  6. thearnley

Metal Halides - What is too much?