SPS pics

I got these 2 today, cool birds nest & a blue green tenius, I'm also gonna sneek a pic of a yellow torch in, too.

Attachments

• sps & micro 002.jpg
    sps & micro 002.jpg
    41.3 KB · Views: 430
  • sps & micro 003.jpg
    sps & micro 003.jpg
    26.2 KB · Views: 434
  • sps & micro 004.jpg
    sps & micro 004.jpg
    27.8 KB · Views: 432

Maxx

Seritopora's and Stylo's can be similar, but that is a Seritopora caliendrum.
Nick

Thanks Maxx, I'm kinda new to all the different names & species of SPS. Now that i look at it, a birds nest has more crooked branches. I just rearranged my whole tank to put thes in the main reef. These pics were taken in my frag tank. Cant wait for it to grow!

SueT

Birdsnest is the common name and seriatopora is the scientific name. It's the same coral. Caliendrum is a thicker branched, more rouned tips coral than hystrix which has more pointed tips. I don't think the second pic is an acropora tenuis though.

Nice stuff anyway...

Thanks dude, I'm really starting to get bummed out over this picture taking thing. I have alot of sweet corals in my tank, & I cant take a picture worth 2 cents!!!! I'm getting ready to buy that setup you take pics with, but I dont want to spend the money. I'm gonna need for them lord frags I'm gettin soon...........
You must have some great SPS pics, lets see em!!!!!

mane3215

Mufflerguy said:
Thanks dude, I'm really starting to get bummed out over this picture taking thing. I have alot of sweet corals in my tank, & I cant take a picture worth 2 cents!!!! I'm getting ready to buy that setup you take pics with, but I dont want to spend the money. I'm gonna need for them lord frags I'm gettin soon...........
You must have some great SPS pics, lets see em!!!!!

No worries =) you have to have you priorities straight =), being LORDS! =).

Here is my new baby, its much more intense then these pics show, I have to get some new shots!

bonsai123104.sized.jpg

bonsai123104a.sized.jpg