other pets?

SpitFyre

just wondering, what other types of pets everyone has. in addition to the salt water tank, we have a freshwater tank, a betta tank, a cockatoo, 2 cockatiels, 4 dogs, 6 cats, and currently raising 5 baby opposums (three from one litter, two from another). with the exception of one dog, and the fish, everything came to us from my work. my dads a vet and im a vet tech. :) my dad and i work together, and we have a no kill rescue we run too.

faust

IMG_0806.jpg

IMG_0817.jpg

IMG_0821.jpg

Winston.jpg

ReefLady

Staff member
OMG Faust, those are the best pics.

We have two Yellow lab mixes. Katrina rescues, brothers (we think). Mason & Dixon. They are mellow, smart, good natured, and just seem to appreciate a *home*.
Pics tmro.

faust

OMG Faust, those are the best pics.

We have two Yellow lab mixes. Katrina rescues, brothers (we think). Mason & Dixon. They are mellow, smart, good natured, and just seem to appreciate a *home*.
Pics tmro.

are you sure they're labs. cause winston is hell on paws!!! lol

PaulR

Wonderful wonderful pics, wonderful animals, and some great animal parents too. :)

We have one dog, a pound rescue. She is 1/2 dauschund, and 1/2 border collie. When people ask, we describe her as a jacked up dauschund or a stretch collie. Either works, and she is gorgeous. Named Baby of course. Allergic to everything under the sun, which is why she was in the pound, but after 7 years, she is doing a lot better. We have the single best vet in Texas I think. :)

We also have an 2 year old Egyptian Mau named Persephone (family name of Sephie) who is both sweet and irritating. She can open every door in the house, so we have to keep the outside doors deadbolted, or else we are chasing her around the golf course. :)

And a year ago, what we thought was a poor little kitten showed up on our back porch and wouldn't go away. Thought she had had an encounter with a car, because her face was all smushed in. Hah -