OT: any hidden talents out there?

althea2you

or hobbies you all like to do? i love photography and drawing... just thought i would share a couple! im in the process of a drawing of my son right now, ill post that when i finish!

sizedforsig.jpg

_mg_0417sizedagain.jpg

funkpolice

Looking good. I used to do alot of charcoal drawing, but I haven't in a while. I've been doing some mixed media stuff (collage and spay paint). Unfortunatly, I wouldn't be able to post many of my pieces here, I tend to veer towards the dark and disgusting subjects. I'll see if I can dig up something "family friendly."
bill

Buddha

I've been brewing beer for 10 years now. The year I brewed my first stout, it actually one 5 out of the 6 times I enetered it in a competition. All the ladies in my family really liked the "watermelon ale". It has just a hint of a watermelon scent and taste, and finished out at 7.3% alcohol!!!

I'm hoping to plant wine grapes on my 8 acres with the year and start making my own wine too.

framerguy

Yeah, Sarah, those drawings are quite good! Excellent use of value and the change in planes is very convincing. That's hard to do, good job! I'll try to find some photos of drawings I've done. I don't do it much anymore though.

framerguy

Well, I didn't find any drawings but I linked to my page on our website. That's me in the frameshop and at the bottom of the page shows some of my paintings and frame samples. The very bottom right painting isn't mine..I don't know how it got in there.

The Art

Last edited:

leahski

sarah, WOW! those are amazing. i'm so impressed!

i've played cello for about 11 years now...but don't be too impressed, i'm really not that good.

althea2you

Booze: thank you!!! very much!!

Greg: those are very good! see i cannot paint! LOL.. i trty but i just am not good with colors! LOL.. very nice!

Leah: thank you so much! and i LOVE the cello!!! its so beautiful sounding!! dont be so modest! this is a thread for bragging! :D

dfurbee