HELP! Not sure whats going on with dying fish

Tomjon

History:
I started with a small 55 gal salt tank and have upgraded tanks over the last year or so. I am still pretty new to the hobby and learning as much as i can as i go. about a month ago i upgraded to a 125 gal with a 35 gal sump, large eshopps skimmer, carbon in a reactor, and using 2 stages of filter pads going into sump. I did this when i almost lost my whole stock. I use to never QT fish, and i got burned with a nasty either velvet/ ich infestation that killed a lot of my prize fish almost overnight. Even lost my harlequin tusk, sailfin tang, diamond goby, foxface rabbit fish, and the list goes on. When this happened i got it through my head that a QT is a requirement. I went out and got setup with a QT system. I pulled all of my fish out of the main system and into the QT tank with cupermine. I was actually able to save the rest. It did wonders. I let my DT sit completely empty of all life, inverts got took out with a "reef Safe" ich med i used that fowled my water parameters up something awful. Phosphates went off the chart and i could never get it down. I even considered giving up on the hobby, but my wife talked me out of it. So I ran cupermine in the QT tank at recommended levels and water changes for 8 weeks. and then put them back in the 90 gal DT i had at them time. We left them in there for a bout a month under careful observation. Never a spot happened again and everyone was happy, and so was i. I went out and upgraded to my current set up as mentioned above with the 125 gal. I plumbed it with hard pipe to the sump, added NEW sand and some new dry rock and the original rock. All the water was new water besides the 10 gal i took from the old tank. I didnt want a lot of this water due to the awful phosphate levels. Everything was going good for 3 weeks so i decided to go out and get some new stock for the tank. I went to my LFS and found a Emperor angel (pulled from one of his customers tanks), a