Newbie here

RyanC

Hello everyone. My family and I have decided to take up a saltwater aquarium as a family bonding hobby together and couldn’t be more excited. Neither my wife or I have ever had an aquarium so we decided that to make it a little more easy on us, we purchased an Aquatop Recife eco 40 gal all in one tank. I’ve researched and I’ve seen a lot of people not like the all in one systems, but it just seemed like the perfect fit for us just getting started and learning. This is technically a birthday present for my almost 3 yr old but it’s turning into a whole family adventure. My wife has been very apprehensive and worried but after I’ve done an extensive amount of research and relayed the information to her, she seems to be getting just as excited. We set this tank up last night and are going to be adding our first fish, 2 clowns most likely on Saturday. Probably gonnna be another month or so after that we add any more fish, maybe a clean up crew before that even. I’ve been looking at a lot of forums and decided to sign up for this one due to one major thing, it seems like the people in this forum are not as, for lack of a better word, mean as in others. I really enjoy reading the old threads and seeing the amount of positivity to everyone rather than the negative. I am also going to be purchasing a 20 gallon quarantine tank for any disease problems and for adding new fish too the tank. Well, that’s all, just wanted to say hello and post a picture of my new tank. Can’t wait to get more involved in the community!

Ryan, Janelle and Jaxson

Attachments

• F104D12A-1A81-4D4C-89F2-66F3DA5E0A4A.jpeg
    F104D12A-1A81-4D4C-89F2-66F3DA5E0A4A.jpeg
    1.4 MB · Views: 22
  • 802A5B6D-7C52-4E0E-B632-9F8B0A99214F.jpeg
    802A5B6D-7C52-4E0E-B632-9F8B0A99214F.jpeg
    1.3 MB · Views: 7
  • 8C6CBA09-75D9-4646-89F6-B73E9D56BF17.jpeg
    8C6CBA09-75D9-4646-89F6-B73E9D56BF17.jpeg
    1.5 MB · Views: 9

Uncle99

Hi and welcome the Reef Sanctuary.