New RSM 130 Owner For My 5 Year Old Daughter

Misterious

Hello everyone my name is Ryan and after months of begging from the most important person in my life (DADDY I WANT A NEMO!!!) I purchased a used RSM 130 for the family.

I found one on craigslist in decent shape with all stock parts other than the upgraded single pump and bulbs. I added new fans as the fans were loud as well.

Is $300 a fair price for this tank and stand in good shape?

I am very new to salt water but have several FW tanks so I have a few questions.

I also purchased a Hydor Koralia Nano 425 to add to the right side of the tank (Not sure if it is needed but I figured better safe than sorry)

I purchased 40 lbs of live sand and used Pre Mixed water from my LFS.

I plan to purchase my water weekly for a 5-10% water change from my LFS since it is on my way home from work and they have a great reputation.

Here is where I get a bit confused as far as the cycle goes.

I am using the ceramics (But i am going to remove them) and I put a fresh Chemi Pure Elite Bag under the pump on top of the ceramics.

I let the tank run with just the water, sand and media for 48 hours until it was crystal clear.

However I purchased live rock from a neighbor that had been in a tank for many years and was already cycled. It was out of the water for less than 20 mins and remained wet the entire time.

I put at least 60 lbs in the tank and my daughter designed it just the way she wanted it.

My neighbor as well as a LFS told me they did not expect much if any cycle at all since I was using live rock that had cycled already.

Is this correct?

I apologize as I am VERY new to Salt water and I am really doing this for my daughter so I want to make sure her "Nemo" is not going to die when I purchase it.

How long should I wait before adding a pair of clowns?