Michael's Currently Rocky Reef Hoping to be a Coral Reef

michael_cb_125

Hello everyone!

Many of you know me, but there sure are a lot of new names here on RS! I have been sort of MIA lately, but all is still good. I currently only have one system of my own running at the moment and I am hoping to get it brightened up here in the very near future.

Here is a little info about myself and my current tank for those who do not know of me....

My name is Michael and I have been keeping reef aquariums for nine years now; damn I cannot believe it has been that long. I started with a 12 gallon AquaPod and moved through many different wonderful systems through the years. I have been very fortunate to have some wonderful specimens and I have finally gotten to a point where I am very happy with the tank and fish that I have.

System Stats:

Elos System 120. Rimless Crystal Tank (48x22x20)
Elos Custom White Stand
Elos Sump
ATB Custom White Cone Skimmer (way overkill!!!)
Eheim 1260 Returns.
I was running a custom Elos Ferrari White Painted T5 fixture, but sold it and swapped to a DIY LED "fixture". Since I was not keeping any corals, no need for the extra heat and light. The fixture that I am using consists of 2 24" Stunner Strips (white and Blue) and one Panorama Pro RGB 12" Strip. All in a Zebra Wood Canopy.

I am using Indopacific Black Sand and I have about 40 # of Southeast Asian Specialty Rock from PEA.
My only added livestock at the moment are a wonderful pair of Bandit Angelfish that I have had for right at three years now. I obtained both of them as tiny little babies under 2" long. Other life in the tank includes tons of sponges and tunicates, mussels, crabs and limpets.

The tank has been up and running for almost four years now.

Well here it is as of two weeks ago. I have since re-aquascaped and cleaned the tank up. I will take better pictures this evening.

IMG_2223.jpg

~Michael

michael_cb_125