Maintenance help: I plan to upgrade to Tunze 9002, anything else I should upgrade?

AJimmy419

Hello everyone. I recently purchased a used 34 gallon RSM 130 from a previous owner who gave me his water, rock, sand, and a couple frags. I'm completely new to the hobby and so far I love this tank because there isn't much to do w/ tank maintenance. The previous owner didn't upgrade anything besides 2 wave making fans inside the tank. So I'm about to get the Tunze 9002 w/ upgraded cup from a fellow reefer. Now the question is, is there anything else I need to worry about, equipment wise, with the RSM. Will I need to replace anything? Will I need to replace the pumps? I'm pretty much asking because I'm new to the hobby, and the easier the tank, the easier it will be for me to not worry about anything major going wrong with the tank. Any kind of tips, maintenance wise, would help me out a lot from fellow RSM owners. Looking for any knowledge on how the RSM works over time, from people who have had the RSM for a long time. Thanks a lot.

***I know to get the media rack, but gonna wait a little bit for that.
***I just ordered new light stock replacement lights from Stevie T. Anyone recommend any other types of bulbs to use in the stock lighting system.

Reefmack

NaClH2O Addicted
PREMIUM
Re: Maintenance help: I plan to upgrade to Tunze 9002, anything else I should upgrade