Is my anemone still alive?

Tazmo

Hi everyone

I am new to the saltwater game have had this tank for about 9months now. Added an anemone 2 days ago, rookie move I know. I think it's an LTA not sure. But since putting it in after an hour 15minute drip acclimation my clownfish would not leave it alone for a second. Less than 48 hours later this is what it looks like he has ripped off some tentacles being so rough. Is it a goner or still alive? I've tried feeding it didn't work.

Tazmo

Can't see the pic......is it attached to the rock or glass?
Is it inflated or deflated?
Hi sorry about that I tried attaching a picture but it didn't work out I'm new to this sorry. I tried uploading again, how do I get it to upload my pictures?. Anyways, it was deflated with lots of missing tentacles and in the end not attaching to anything at all. I took it back to the lfs and they said the clownfish really damaged it but they will try and heal it up IF they can. Fingers crossed. If it DOES manage to heal up somehow I think I will give anemones a skip until my tank is older and I've done more research.

Thanks for the super speedy response though. Will definitely be hearing more from me in future.

Pat24601

Hi sorry about that I tried attaching a picture but it didn't work out I'm new to this sorry. I tried uploading again, how do I get it to upload my pictures?. Anyways, it was deflated with lots of missing tentacles and in the end not attaching to anything at all. I took it back to the lfs and they said the clownfish really damaged it but they will try and heal it up IF they can. Fingers crossed. If it DOES manage to heal up somehow I think I will give anemones a skip until my tank is older and I've done more research.

Thanks for the super speedy response though. Will definitely be hearing more from me in future.