HELP! Help required with setup (:

King of Karp

Hi guys, complete nooby here setting up my delightful MAX 250 C.

I have a couple of questions which I am quite unsure of to which I have checked the manual but it has not helped.

I bought a tank which is 6 months old am about to put some water in it but I am unsure on two things.

1) There is a white valve attached to the side of the skimmer - do I need to attach anything to this? A pipe did come with all of the accessories if I am suppposed to attach this where does the other end go?

hJFleQO.jpg

2) It came with six of these big black rubber rectangle shapes which I have no idea what to do with. It may be that it was just part of the packaging but as this was a used tank I am not too sure. Admittedly I should have just asked the guy who sold it to me but I am a fool.

ekGI3QQ.jpg

TAVjpD2.jpg

Thanks so much,

King of Karp signing off - lads.

o7

Desmond

The first picture is just the vavle letting air into the skimmer for adjustment. The 2nd i am not sure to be honest

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Pat24601

The first picture is just the vavle letting air into the skimmer for adjustment. The 2nd i am not sure to be honest

I'm wanting to say that Red Sea says that air control valve isn't necessary anyway. Based on this and other similar threads.

http://www.reefsanctuary.com/forum/...ro-bubbles-that-wont-stop.93692/#post-1286098

Do I read that right?

Also, I agree the second picture is likely something that goes on the back of the tank to put the electric cords in basically to help it stay organized. Not really necessary per se. I don't use it, but you can't really see behind my tank so a few dangling cords don't matter.

Desmond

No worries at all buddy. Looking forward to seeing it all finished

King of Karp

Thanks guys.