help on breeding clownfish

swissgaurd

hi ive been keeping saltwater tanks for 25 years and feel there is an accomplishment missing.
ive raised a few bangais but always had and still have a big interest in raising clownfish
ive had clownfish lay eggs but I never raised the young.
im now at that point where I need to advance in this hobby.
I have setup a 20 gall. and a sump with a curve 5 skimmer in the 20 is a pair of clowns which I paired myself
female is a black and white Darwin and male is an onyx.ive kept them since they were 6 months old.
parents are both 3 years of age, they just went through there first batch of eggs in a clay pot,they did really well for first time parents.
id like to raise the second batch of eggs .
I have a line on the rotifier kit for which I don't need to culture green water .I can pick up the kit a day before hatch or day of.

theres going to be a lot of questions as I go.
I think I got 11 days till they lay again.

ive got a 10 gallon tank for the larva but I think im gonna use a 5 gallon tank for the first days .
what equipment do I need to have for the larva tank.

thanks
your help well greatly be appreciated

vic

swissgaurd

ive touched doni's post a few times .im now getting a better understanding of whats going on with breeding so its time to read it again.i belong to many forums but when I really want to know something I come to RS .its a good family.

There was one time quite a few years ago oh maybe 10. I got chiggars in kansas .well the help was amazing ,so that tells ya RS has the best family around .

vic

Woodstock

The Wand Geek was here. ;)
RS STAFF
Hi! Congrats on your bangaii success!