ESV B-Ionic Seawater System

Frankie

RS STAFF
Hey everyone,
Getting ready to fire up a 60 gal. Shallow and hit a snag on my salt source. I could get it elsewhere but I use my supplier for other things also and prefer to stick with them.
They sell ESV B-Ionic Seawater System but I have no experience yet with it. I plan on doing more research on it but want to see how many users there are and their opinion.
Please include your water parameters and how often you do water changes (%) with your reply.
As many of these as you can. If you don't know then that's fine. Just tell me what you like about it.
Salinity
Temperature
Alkalinity
Ph
Calcium
Magnesium
Potassium
Potassium (k+) would help me a lot!

Thank everyone! Looking forward to reefing with you again!
Here's a sneek peek of the sump

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Forum Runner

Attachments

• ForumRunner_20130610_183914.png
    ForumRunner_20130610_183914.png
    756 KB · Views: 128

PSU4ME

JoePa lives on!!!
Staff member
PREMIUM
Sweet looking tank Frankie! I don't use esv but I know SteveD used it and liked it. Recommended a scale as well. Said it mixed fast and clear. I use "salinity" salt which I really like, tested params for each batch printed on the bucket!

Frankie

RS STAFF
Thanks Brian.
Hope Steve chimes in.
What I am looking for is test results from a freshly made batch.

Thanks Brian.
Hope Steve chimes in.
What I am looking for is test results from a freshly made batch.

I was a Steved13 convert.

I keep some mixed in a brute so not really fresh. But ESV doesn't precipitate like other salts. This batch of 25 gallons was made 4 days ago.

Sal - 35ppt - Refracto
PH - 8.2 - Pinpoint
CA - 450 - Salifert
MG - 1410 - Salifert
DKH - 10.2 - Salifert

The numbers are always the same. You can adjust them during mixing as well. For a few reasons I will never use another salt unless this is not available anymore or some unknown issue develops with it.

-JOHN

whippetguy

RS STAFF
PREMIUM