Brand new to the saltwater hobby

CoachLarry

Hello all. My name is Larry and I live near Annapolis Maryland. I am brand new to the saltwater hobby. I recently converted a 20 hex fresh to saltwater which I plan to use long term as my quarantine tank, and then just purchased a new RSM E-260 over the weekend. I set the new E260 up this weekend and I am sure I will have tons of questions. I am so looking forward to really getting involved in the hobby and learning from all of you. I know the E-260 is fairly new, so I plan to post pics and answer any questions others may have about it. Looking forward to "meeting" you all.

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members

Start a tank thread & share your tank with us so we can follow along, we love pics :nessie:

CoachLarry

Thanks everyone. I really have no idea what I am doing, but I'm hoping I can get plenty of help here. I have been up and running almost a week now. I used about 50 pounds of dry rock and 40 pounds of dry sand and 20 pounds of live sand. I also added a bottle of Bio Spyra. Tank appears to be supper clear. I have no idea how to setup the protein skimmer as this is my first ever saltwater attempt. How how should the water level be, should the airtime be on or off, and if on open or closed. Should I be getting foam with noting in the tank, etc etc etc. Sorry for all the questions, but I really want to get this right. Thanks

Antics