Search results

1. Wolffman64

quiet skimmer for RSM 400

I replaced mine in my RS500 quite a while ago with this: http://www.fish-street.com/coral_box_d700_dc_skimmer. It is quiet and skims brilliant and consistently. Very good skimmer, very easy to maintain. And when you then add the great price, you can't go wrong :cheers:
  2. Wolffman64

And it starts... 150g in-wall

Not that I'm an expert in any way, but I had a similar problem on a much smaller scale with several SPS a couple of months ago. I have since then started GlennF's method (DSR) and the slow dying off has stopped and almost all of the affected SPS, and most have recovered quite a bit. The...
  3. Wolffman64

December 2014 TOTM!

Big congrats! Fantastic Tank!
  4. Wolffman64

Oxy's RSM250

Congratulations on the TOTM, very well deserved!! Loved the pic sequence of the clowns, really cool!
  5. Wolffman64

Wrangy's 50 Gallon Reef Cube

You can also get a sea cucumber for your sandbed. I got one a couple of months ago, since my 2 Conch couldn't keep the sand clean, and I also had to vacuum the top sand every WC. The cucumber is now huge, I have seen him stretch to over 60cm, and the sand is now crystal white, almost cleaner...
  6. Wolffman64

Wolffman64's RSM500

will try this weekend
  7. Wolffman64

Wolffman64's RSM500

well, I have gone the other way now, since I have started the DSR method (GlennF), and therefore test more parameters, and subsequently dose more additives. On the other hand, I have NO WC, and therefore only need to produce RO/DI for the ATO. The most important change though, is that I can...
  8. Wolffman64

My 120 Gallon Project - First Timer !

Looking great, looking forward to following your updates!
  9. Wolffman64

Parisian's RSM 400

Hmmm, I also have problems viewing the start page of RS all of a sudden........
  10. Wolffman64

Parisian's RSM 400

Strange, I can't see any of these images???
  11. Wolffman64

█▀▀▀▀ The Final Reef ▀▀▀▀█ Tn's S650 Adventure.