Search results

1. S

Live Rock goes first

Check this out. I am getting out of salt. Been good but to busy with other interests. My livestock is gone for the most part. Have a few leather corals hanging in here. They can go with the rock. I am in Somers Wisconsin, between Racine and Kenosha. Local pickup only, this rock is live and in a...
  2. S

I've had it with Bryposis

I have been battling bryposis for several months now and am totally fed up. Nitrates are zero, 2 reactors with gfo, no measurable phosphates. I have upped my Mg to over 1800. Twice as a matter of fact, once with Epsom salt and Mag flake and latest last week with Tech-M. My system consists of...
  3. S

Wild ride for a Nudibranch

OK here's my setup, 2 display tanks (120+125), basement sump and 40 gal fuge. Both tanks drain to my 90 gallon sump with one return pump pushing the water back up. The fuge is fed off the return pump also. So that is the background. Fast forward 1 1/2 years from setup and I have one display...
  4. S

Calcium Reactor Effluent

Hey all, just set up a Ca reactor and have some questions. I tested the effluent and come up with Alk at 37.8 dKh/13.52 meq/l (sailifert) and Ca somewhere around 680ppm (API). Are these numbers what I should expect? I have the CO2 ste at a bubble/sec and Ph is 6.6-6.7 right now. Effluent is...
  5. S

New MH acclimation ??

Hi all. Just got new electronic 250 watt ballasts and reeflux 12k bulbs. I am replacing SPS 14k that are about 10-11 months old. I have installed the bulbs and ballasts, put egg crate over the tank with 2 layers of fiberglass screen. Is this Ok? Right now the tank seems just a tad darker then it...
  6. S

Fat Lawnmower Blenny

My LMB is so fat it looks like it swallowed a marble! When it rests on a rock its fins won't touch the rock, he just teeters back and forth. Is this normal or do I need to but him on a diet? I have noticed though my red scooter is getting thin! I didn't think the LMB would go after pods but it...
  7. S