Search results

1. cioutlaw

Squamosa vs. Conch

I bought a nice Squamosa clam today & within an hour one of my Queen Conch's was on the clam, the clam shut but the Conch was still reaching in. I removed the Conch & put it 6ft. away & it came back to the clam & did the same thing again. I have removed the Conch but there is another that I...
  2. cioutlaw

CB Butterfly for manjano?

Anybody went this route for eradicating Manjano anemones? I have had Manjanos for maybe 2 years & have used Joes Juice to keep the population down but have been extremely busy with work & school the past 6 months & the population has gotten away from me. I'm sure there are hundreds of them at...
  3. cioutlaw

Calcium reactor issue

have a GEO 618 that I have been using for about 3-4 months. Works fantastic with the exception that the effluent valve gets plugged weekly or less. Anyone have a solution to this?
  4. cioutlaw

which of your fish eat Nori?

My Tangs do of course, Lawnmower Blenny & the Coral Beauty but I find it strange that my Clowns go after it on the clip & the Chromis, Wrasse & Flame hawk eat small peices. About the only fish that dont eat it is the Black cap Basslett & Gobies
  5. cioutlaw

Supporting member

Who do i contact about being a supporting member of the site? I thought I was at 1 time but maybe it ran out & I missed the renew notice or someting?
  6. cioutlaw

What did you get from Santa?

We have had her for a couple weeks but my gift to the family Tess Tess & sister Cookie
  7. cioutlaw

Great video

Eye Candy on Vimeo Anyone know how to teach you shrimp to dance?
  8. cioutlaw

wavysea users

Anyone using a Wavysea have problems with the rotating heads stop turning? I have sent mine in for repair & told its not repairable. I have 2 & have gone through at least 3-4 heads in 2-3 years. Just curious if I have bad luck or if this is a common problem with the product. Website says "built...
  9. cioutlaw

reefkeeper elite