Search results

1. courterbobby

My female semi picasso jumped

Last night:cry1:
  2. courterbobby

Copperband Butterfly

I have had an aptasia problem ever since I have started my tank. Not a big problem, but I have been using aptasia-x for the past 2 months now and they always grow back... I am pondering the idea on getting a copperband butterfly to help eliminate them. What are ya'lls thoughts on this? Are they...
  3. courterbobby

Help with ICH before a fight breaks out

Alright so here is the situation. I have an 80 gallon system and have recently added a regal tang to the mix (I am upgrading to a 225 setup next week as soon as the stand if finished). As you might have know already regals are ICH magnets. I also have a sailfin and yellow tang ad well as a pair...
  4. courterbobby

Leaking Tanker Threatens Great Barrier Reef

Chinese coal ship aground in Great Barrier Reef, leaking oil - NYPOST.com
  5. courterbobby

Kordon Formalin-3 Treatment

Alright, so I have been treating my clowns with Kordons Formalin-3 for brook for almost two weeks now. While the male has vastly improved the female is now showing signs of the disease. I have them in a hospital tank with noting but an air stone and a heater. I do have the salinity low (at...
  6. courterbobby

Damsel, lunar wrasse, and red lipped blenny

I am thinking about saving these fish from a guy who is getting married and his wife told him they have to go. He is giving them away to a good home and I would like to be able to provide them with that home, but I know almost nothing about the wrasse and blenny :dunno: . I only have one fish in...
  7. courterbobby

High Salinity Dip Problems

Alright so here is the deal, I am in the middle of a water change at this very moment. I decided I was going to do a high salinity dip to drive out the d@^^* annoying clicking I have been hearing the past couple days. I did have a mantis, but I have already got rid of him. I believe the problem...
  8. courterbobby