Search results

1. D

Red Sea Max 130D hood

Cannot believe I remembered password. December 2021, Merry Christmas. Why are these so hard to find When it seems everyone use to have one?
  2. D

Tank turned 49 this year

That'll be enteresting to watch.
  3. D

Done with reefing for now

Sell the livestock break it down and keep the equipment. It'll be there when the time is right.
  4. D

I need some advice...

I'm not too technical. Rarely test my water. Are these new mushrooms or just started acting different? I bought two mushrooms. Red and purple sitting in a plastic cup at a LFS. Both were about the size of a quarter. Placed them in my tank at the same level just about and several inches away...
  5. D

Cleaning built-in overflow

I don't clean mine. Don't clean the back glass either. Leave that for the snails and other algae eater types. Here's a picture of my overflow and you can see it's still covered. Still working on some things to set it back up. Refinished stand still have things spinning in my head which keeps it...
  6. D

Tank turned 49 this year

He's a little.............? Oh! Bigger.
  7. D

Keeping water quality good?

Make your own water. Figure out a schedule/time pattern when your corals seem to close up or aren't looking so hot. After doing a water change check the time frame to when this happens. For example, if it's five days when you notice the change(coral) then do you water changes every four days. If...
  8. D

Ever watch this guys YouTube video?

I live in H.B. This guy is an out of stater trying to be a local. Like everyone else that moves here. If he was born here his dad would have set him straight. He may be from the Frisco area though. He'd fit right in there.
  9. D

Lowest cost and easiest way to eliminate green hair, bubble, turf and slime algae