Search results

1. Reef Ghost

Vortech MP20 90 Gal Tank

Stupid question, but did you open it up and set it for the glass thickness? Mine has been operating flawlessly since I started this thread. Or ... maybe something inside the tank moves the powerhead? I have a very large turbo snail the size of a baseball now that can move just about anything...
  2. Reef Ghost

Mariculture Technology

http://www.mariculturetechnology.com/Foods.htm They sell live and frozen foods, I just bought 100 of the saltwater feeder shrimp. There were at least 150 in the bag range of 1/4" - 3/4". Great prices and they carry a wide variety of foods, algae etc. Check them out when you have a chance.
  3. Reef Ghost

Marco Rock

I love the rock I got from Marco, great shapes, large rock full of holes etc. I would def buy from them again.
  4. Reef Ghost

Xenia - worm parasites?

Terry I have been keeping Xenia for several years now and haven't seen anything at all attack it. I do see a light colored thin segmented worm at night going thru the rock however but it doesn't seem to grow any larger. Maybe 1/64 - 1/32 dia by 3.5" long? Never seen it pay any attention to...
  5. Reef Ghost

Sump tank questions

Don't be afraid to start with "dead rock" like Marco Rocks. It's great rock and a lot cheaper, def better to use as your base anyway due to cost. Just my opinion. I have used Marco Rocks and never regretted it.
  6. Reef Ghost

Sea Hare is a serious eating machine.

Well my fuge turned into a science experiment of nasty algae's. Hair algae started growing in the main tank and I couldn't find the source of this grief until I realized it was my own fault. I hadn't changed the filters in my RO/DI system and this mess in the fuge slowed the water flow inside...
  7. Reef Ghost

Rose BTA Feeding with Clowns?

All you need to know about keeping rose anemone is on Karens web site! Caring for Rose Anemones the right way - INTRODUCTION
  8. Reef Ghost

Red Sea Aiptasia - X