Search results

1. swissgaurd

red sea regular saltmix

went to my coral store today to pickup a bucket of redsea regular salt mix and was told its been discontinued. that was a really good saltmix,and a big letdown. don't know why they would discontinue something that is good. I hope this is not true . it was hard getting redsea to Canada...
  2. swissgaurd

help on breeding clownfish

hi ive been keeping saltwater tanks for 25 years and feel there is an accomplishment missing. ive raised a few bangais but always had and still have a big interest in raising clownfish ive had clownfish lay eggs but I never raised the young. im now at that point where I need to advance in...
  3. swissgaurd

radion g1 advice please

hi im here to ask some buying advice not sure if its a good deal or not but a fellow reefer has a Radion g1 with upgraded TIR lenses selling for 200 and needs a fan replaced,the fixture is in good shape. do you guys think its a good deal and should I jump on this. can I still do more...
  4. swissgaurd

mixing salts

ive been thinking of the salt mixes we have lately. I was and still am a fan of RS salt but,the expense and availability here is not the best,the one store franchise that carries it here only orders a few buckets at a time,they only get in the coral pro and not the regular red sea.Tropic marin...
  5. swissgaurd

salt weight vs mixed gallons

ive being mixing saltwater for 25 yrs now and this past couple years ive been weighing my salt when mixing well today got myself a new bucket and thought to myself ive never weighed a new bucket or have I actually kept a log to see if what is marked on the bucket is actually true. according...
  6. swissgaurd

redsea pro nitrate test kit