Search results

1. leahski

biocube 14g ...i have ?????

absolutely. although it might be best to place it in the third chamber with the pump, since the pump will put out some heat...that's what i did anyways. my middle chamber is all LRR and chaeto with filter floss on top of drip tray or whatever it's called...
  2. leahski

strange worm captured - need ID

thanks guys, i think you're definitely right - Eunicid. i was just curious and as a scientist i like to know the names for things!
  3. leahski

Ever have tank nightmares?

haha i don't have nightmares about my reef, i have nightmares INSIDE my reef!! haha it's true. i'm in the tank, but i'm not really human or fish, and all sorts of stuff happens. like, my crab will try to eat me, or a frogspawn will take out everything in the tank...
  4. leahski

strange worm captured - need ID

hey, so i don't have a picture of this guy, but i'll describe him. it's definitely not a bristle worm. - it's dark brownish red in color - definitely segmented - about 1/2 cm in width, about 4-5 cm long it has a small protruded section of the head, but no visible head bristles or...
  5. leahski

Ricks' Oceanic 14G Biocube - my first salt water tank

nice pictures! i'm immensly jealous. i've never been outside of the keys! :) sure is nice to see the real reef, isn't it?
  6. leahski

1st time in here.. so please dont bite

hey! Welcome! don't worry, i've never had a silly question laughed at. and i've asked some good ones! :) when do we get to see your tank?
  7. leahski

Tori's First Marine Expedition!! nano style!

hey! so, again i was delinquent with the pictures. but i have updates! 1) my feather duster is no more. i'm not sure what went wrong, it might have been several small things. i'd like to try again eventually, but i'll make sure to do heavy amounts of research first. 2) my mini carpet...
  8. leahski

Was just thinking, strange but what if?