Johns first coral adventure RSR 425xl

chickenjohn

The guys on the forum have been excellent and cant thank them enough but im not tech savvy, I use my phone to call and text and use a couple of apps, my pc is basically for the internet, I never heard of a snipping tool and such.
So when I heard how easy the ghl was it swayed me to buy it, and im so pissed off that its not easy unless you have a degree in computers so at this moment in time im thinking of packing it in and getting another Discus tank, I don't want spend £1000's for it to crash, you hear stories all the time 'if only I had a controller this wouldn't have happened'.

SPR

The guys on the forum have been excellent and cant thank them enough but im not tech savvy, I use my phone to call and text and use a couple of apps, my pc is basically for the internet, I never heard of a snipping tool and such.
So when I heard how easy the ghl was it swayed me to buy it, and im so pissed off that its not easy unless you have a degree in computers so at this moment in time im thinking of packing it in and getting another Discus tank, I don't want spend £1000's for it to crash, you hear stories all the time 'if only I had a controller this wouldn't have happened'.
I don’t think the GHL is easy to, certainly when I looked into them and other options, but keep at it.

It’s the user interface that makes all the difference in the end, but of course you have to set it up in the first place

Nobbygas

Well after all that it was the easiest solution possible, I phoned a mate this morning who works in IT, explained everything, he said to ping the ip address which I did and it did as he said would happen, he then said 'restart your pc' which I did and hey presto connected straight away.
I work in IT and when it comes to stuff in the home the 'technical re-set' (switch off, switch on) is the most common method of solving problems.