Saint's 75g

saintsreturn

Still need to download some editing software on my phone, but for now... There is a white shell looking thing in the left corner of that pocket. I always thought it looked weird so today I went to pull it out. Turns out it's alive... I'm thinking barnacle... Any thoughts?
1273e8976e1e14f536f4c513250549df.jpg

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

Squatch XXL

what do you think?
One of the things that is always advised with PVC joints is that you apply primer, then glue and press the joints THEN turn them 90 degrees. This helps spread the glue evenly for a good plastic weld. I know I am a bit late, but I have been busy with work. It is not necessary to do this in EVERY situation, but it should be done this way every time. I am a licensed plumber, but don't practice the trade.

saintsreturn

One of the things that is always advised with PVC joints is that you apply primer, then glue and press the joints THEN turn them 90 degrees. This helps spread the glue evenly for a good plastic weld. I know I am a bit late, but I have been busy with work. It is not necessary to do this in EVERY situation, but it should be done this way every time. I am a licensed plumber, but don't practice the trade.
Thanks bud. I was using a cheap glue without primer and paid the price on that decision. I went back to buy something else and ended up buying some new product that was a primer and glue in one. To my surprise, it worked great!

I took a shortcut and it bit me, but now i know why so many of the glues come with a primer combo...

Next i am going to use this on my new pipe and fittings for my display, so that will be its final test. *fingers crossed*

saintsreturn

We decided to take a trip to the black hills in South Dakota to spend some much needed time with family and check in on my Uncle, who has been going through some "stuff." I started the vacation with this beautiful view and a hot cup of coffee to ensure i sit my tail down and relax.