Nobbygas

Ok so patience isn't my thing.

Say hello to my new little friend!

Were I wanted him to be....

View attachment 47477

And were HE currently wants to be!

View attachment 47478

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
I put a RTBA in my tank a few weeks ago. First it disappeared down a crack in the rocks. Then I could only see it if I bent double, leaned 50 degrees to one side and whistled Yankee Doodle Dandy ! Finally, I couldn't see it anymore. Is it still there? I don't know.

Reactions: SPR

SPR

Aside from the 17 new coral frags I ordered yesterday.......

The trigger fish are still up to there strange 'nesting' behaviour. They have now cleared a flat stretch of sand at the front of my tank of anything like rocks or old shells and put them in a nice pile to the left. And then they dance together over it in a strange ritual!

IMG_1010.JPG

Last edited:

SPR

I'm by no means an expert on fish behaviour or breeding (infact I don't know anything!!) but I think my pair of Blue Throat Triggers have been spawning? If you think they have then I'll post it somewhere on the main site so all can see??

The lights are dimming and in 'blue' colours with storm effects which is what's flashing, not the camera.

I happen to catch the moment in the first video. They have been acting strange for weeks and last night they wouldn't settle and were very erratic in their behaviour. For those who get bored quick is around 1.14 minutes in

The moments following the event and all the behaviour changed

Then the female looked like she had mounted a guard. Interesting the male cleared off and lost all interest after the main event! Lol. Just swam around elsewhere making sand storms and polluting the normally crystal clear water!

Your thoughts ?

SPR

Amazing tank! My new 650 is getting shipped today and can't wait. I'll be stealing some of your pointers haha
Thanks and your welcome!

You will love it. The pictures don't do them justice at all.

SPR