Hello Reefers!

jedidad

I am new to saltwater aquariums though i've longed to have one since I was young. In the 80's I had a 125 gallon freshwater tank with South African cichlids. I enjoyed my time with this setup but two years later I was married and began a family and my priorities changed. Now that my children are grown and on their own I've been viewing aquarium shops and what they have to offer in terms of aquariums. It was during this time that I discovered the Red Sea max series of aquariums. I instantly fell in love with the white 650 they had on display but I thought it was out of my reach since I was recently retired and living on a smaller budget. Unfortunately last month a family member passed away but in her kindness she left money for the remaining family. I'm guessing that it will be another month before I can place the order but I'm looking forward to finally seeing a dream come true. I will be reviewing all that I can here and. elsewhere. So I can imagine you will see me around lurking in the forms.

nanoreefing4fun

RS STAFF
welcomefish.gif

to ReefSanctuary, a real Sanctuary of reef forums, with lots of very nice members

Start a tank thread & share your tank with us so we can follow along, we love pics :nessie:

Pat24601

I love the Red Sea aquariums.

One thing about budget, though, is make sure you understand not only the original tank cost, but also the cost to fill it and maintain it.

I've had more expensive hobbies, but saltwater isn't cheap. Although, it can be not too bad. There are a lot of good coral frags that really aren't that pricey.

Anyway, welcome to the forums and we will all be excited to follow along as you buy and set up your tank! It's a great hobby.

DaveK