RSM E260

Jwfish13

Hello everyone, not sure if this is the correct place for this but since i just recently purchased a Redsea Max E260 i figured i would start here. I have the tank up and running (currently cycling) and my aim is to have mostly softies and LPS with a few fish. I am a complete SW beginner and would like advice on stocking... please before i get grief about patience, i am not planning on stocking immediatly, I will do so when the time is right and not before.

So back to my question, the Max E260 is 69 gallons. What can i stock with? Please give me some general ideas of species and numbers so i can research while my tank cycles. Thanks very much in advance.

markwelland

Hi

I have an E170 and was a complete beginner like you 3 months ago!! My advice is to take your time with stocking and find livestock you love before making a purchase. I've made 2 mistakes; a blue cheek goby which has covered my rocks and coral in sand and I added a purple and a red Firefish and they hate each other and are quite aggressive!! I cannot catch either of them to take them back!!

On a more positive note I have a beautiful little baby Sailfin tang and he is such a character. Get them when their very young... Also have a Lyretail Anthia and she's perfect!!

9fd31b5f368203409c1dfede9280da2b.jpg
e7e80b93b83294649a819aa075ba9808.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

DaveK

On a more positive note I have a beautiful little baby Sailfin tang and he is such a character. Get them when their very young... Also have a Lyretail Anthia and she's perfect!!