Colin's RSM C-250 build

Toyotacolin

Hi everyone, my name is Colin and I just picked up a lightly used RSM C-250 last week and it's cycling now. I put in about 45 lbs live rock and about the same amount of live sand. It's been about 8 yrs since I moved out of Florida and have had a tank, a lot has changed in the hobby! I was going to keep this one stock, but decided I didn't like the heat and cost of keeping the T5s so I ordered some custom LEDs to fit in the factory hood. They came in quickly and I installed them yesterday. So far the temps dropped from 83 to 78 very quickly! Plus the control and the spectrum are awesome. Got the water tested today and so far everything looks good. I also have a little fluval spec5 which I got a few months ago, but I found out it was way too small to hold anything fun. So here are a few cell phone pix. Eventually I will take real pix with my Dslr as I am also a photographer.

My little 5g, with too much stuff in it.

Toyotacolin

So some massive changes happened the last week. One of my LFS was closing I got some killer good deals that couldn't be passed up. My tank had cycled and I picked up a ton of stuff from them. So here are some pix.

A picture before I moved some stuff around. It's so hard to showork off the colors! My real camera is even worse. What do you guys use to photograph your tank? I have a 6d canon.

Rini

Very nice! And like antics your water looks crystal clear. I have never seen it that clear in my tank.
Mine is because of the fine red sea pink sand. It is floating around. Especially when my Gobi is building mountains. I have accepted it to be honest.

Pictures we take are with iPhones 6s.

I love the crab on the picure above. He is reefsave?

Toyotacolin

Very nice! And like antics your water looks crystal clear. I have never seen it that clear in my tank.
Mine is because of the fine red sea pink sand. It is floating around. Especially when my Gobi is building mountains. I have accepted it to be honest.